Reviews

What people are saying about The Dorset Hotel




Summary
4.5

2024 Visit - Rating 4/5

Great little B&B, we have been visiting for several years. offers a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day rooms are comfortable but latest one given could do with a bit of an update, as dresser was a bit wobbly and therefore did not use.They also offer a ferry booking service for if required.Overall Costs for stay and ferry are usually quite fairWould recommend

Reviewer: Pamela W | Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 21 hours ago


Comfortable stay. - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay friendly staff and a good breakfast!

Reviewer: Coquio | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Clean throughout.Lovely breakfast.Staff all lovely and chatty.My only disappointment was tv in room far too small & do not like monsoon showers,would of liked a choice at least as do not need wet hair every shower.

Reviewer: Sheila M | Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Homely- Rating 5/5

Been staying at the Dorset hotel for a few years. Always made welcome, it really is like coming home. Michael and Dave have treated me kindly and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms clean and tidy and some have great views (21 is great). Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Always leave a happy customer😊

Reviewer: Lorna| Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

Excellent customer service, comfortable beds, clean rooms,good breakfast , tasty marmalade and near the centre of Ryde with parking

Reviewer: Katie | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic weekend - Rating 5/5

I have holidayed on the IOW for many years, and the Dorset is my go to place, some years visiting twice in the same year. The Staff are always very friendly and helpful, the rooms are lovely and the breakfast superb. I have booked up again for next year, and will do for many years to come :)

Reviewer: Gary| Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

An excellent B&B with well appointed room and facilities. Comfortable bed and very clean throughout. Friendly, helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Good quite position just a short walk from the Esplanade and ferry.

Reviewer: Peter | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


A frienďly and welcoming place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Well given that this was my second visit and a third is planned... I like the people,and love Flossie the cat, my room (19) was lovely (may I have it again?) breakfast is very good (I brought some of David's marmalade home) and the location is handy for both the town and buses to other places. My only 'down ' would be the steps up to the entrances (problem for folk with mobility issues) but then you do get this - and lack of a lift - with old buildings and need to be aware of this. Ask about access when booking, don't moan later.

Reviewer: DOUGAL B | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Home from Home - Rating 4/5

Close to the Ferry Ports, and all amenities, Dorset House Hotel has been welcoming, comfortable, and served a very good breakfast menu.We would recommend, and return again.Thank you team Dorset :)

Reviewer: Dennese G | Sat 29th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Hotel review- Rating 5/5

Lovely family run hotel, very friendly and everything was great. Lovely breakfast with homemade marmalade and a very nice garden to relax in. First time at the IOW festival & we have booked for next year already x

Reviewer: Linda| Sat 29th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Close To City Centre
  • Conference Facilities
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking On-site
  • Sea View
  • Sea View Rooms
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions