Reviews

What people are saying about The Dorset Hotel




Summary
4.5

Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

We used the, excellent value, Winter Offer for a comfortable stay at The Dorset. Warm welcome and delicious breakfast!

Reviewer: Sandra | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 11 hours ago


Enjoyable trip- Rating 5/5

I enjoyed staying at the Dorset Hotel it was clean and bed was comfy the en-suite in the room was convenient. Good value for money with breakfast included and the ferry package. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Nicky R | Fri 16th Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Absolutely fabulous- Rating 5/5

We shall always return to The Dorset whenever we return to the Island. Value for money. Always so clean. Great breakfast with a great atmosphere. Michael and David make always make you feel so welcome and special. Thank you guys xx

Reviewer: Carol C | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Easy check in. They go the extra mile for anything you need. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer: James | Wed 24th Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Good for the money- Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights with my granddaughter, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Marie S | Sat 23rd Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Great few daysHoliday

Reviewer: David| Sat 16th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Peaceful Stay - Rating 5/5

My room was on the 3rd floor. It was comfortable, clean and warm. Which ticks off everything needed for me in a place to sleep. The hotel, is an older building, with all of the expected charm and architectural niceties. The staff make the stay. Quiet, attentive, friendly and helpful.On my stay I was a part of a business group that were also staying there. Breakfast being the "must" attend meal of the day, it was served with a smile, the occasional joke, and all of the good nature I have come to expect while on the Isle of Wight.Thank you for the enjoyable stay, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer: Joe K | Fri 8th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Once again a very good comfortable stay nice staff and good breakfast will be back again very soon

Reviewer: Stephen| Tue 5th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay with friendly staff, rooms are well decorated and extremely clean, good breakfast

Reviewer: Rob| Tue 5th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Clean budget accomodation- Rating 3/5

It is a 3* hotel so it won't be luxurious, but the bed was very comfortable, it was all very clean and Michael could not have been more friendly,helpful or accommodating. Shower not the best as pressure low when used elsewhere. Biggest problem was the noise transferance from adjoining rooms. Breakfast matches the star rating. A pleasant two night stay.

Reviewer: Gustavo S | Sat 2nd Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Close To City Centre
  • Conference Facilities
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking On-site
  • Sea View
  • Sea View Rooms
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions